Wedding Photography Reviews 

My husband and I first met Robb for our engagement shoot at the Franklin Park Conservatory. Not only were our pictures amazing, but we were blown away by how much fun we actually had with Robb. He's such a personable guy and really makes posing for pictures fun. His creativity is also unbelievable. He has a knack for seeing things that the normal eye doesn't catch. He definitely brings an artistic touch to his photos. In addition to the quality of service and amazing artistry, Robb is also very timely and responsive. My husband and I were recently married on a Friday night and before we boarded our plane to our honeymoon on Saturday afternoon he already had a sneak peak of pictures for us to preview! By the time we were home we had all of the proofs to review. Robb took so many fantastic pictures that we are having the most difficult time deciding what we want to order! The ease of ordering pictures from Robb's website is also another bonus and the quality of the printed pictures is fantastic. I would recommend Robb to anyone who cares about pictures and wants to remember their wedding for the rest of their lives.

Jaimie P.  9/17/2012

Robb did an absolutely amazing job with our engagement pictures. We were a little nervous going into the session and he immediately made us feel comfortable and excited. He was funny, professional and incredibly artistic. Not only are our pictures beautiful, it was an experience we enjoyed and will remember forever. Robb got our pictures back to us within a few days and was very helpful with everything! I highly recommend him!

Heather R .  5/29/2014

Robb takes excellent photos! He's really easy to work with, and he knows the Columbus area well, so we had full confidence in his ability to take good photos in a number of different settings. My husband and I got both our engagement and wedding photographs taken by Robb, and he was good at making us feel relaxed (even though we're generally not very comfortable in front of the camera). Several of our family and friends at the wedding commented on how professional and fun he is. And the final edited pictures are gorgeous! I highly recommend him!

Shannon T.  7/01/2016

Robb McCormick is a gem! He loves his work, and it shines through in every shot and in his demeanor. He has a superb eye for detail, lighting, backgrounds and memorable scenes. Robb has a warm, friendly, funny personality. He clicked with the wedding party immediately, and they with him. He is expert at weaving in humor with his instructions to his photo subjects that bring warmth and genuine facial expression to every shot. As mother of the bride, he was over-the-top accommodating to my requests. Robb’s staff were also relaxed and helpful. There was complete harmony among the three of them. Robb blended with our guests very well, and was courteous and kind with an eye open always for shots that would capture forever our event.

Mary S.  5/16/2016

My husband and I met Robb in early 2015. He was the first photographer we interviewed to do our wedding. When we left the meeting, we both thought he would be the one we'd choose for our wedding, but we wanted to check out other photographers as well. We were not nearly as impressed by the other photographers as we were by Robb. Because our ceremony was in the early afternoon and our reception was in the evening, we opted to do a full day of photography so that neither the ceremony nor reception photos had to be cut short. We did two engagement photo sessions with Robb and he was awesome. He made us feel super comfortable and like we were superstars in front of the camera. About two weeks before the wedding Robb called me to work out the details for the day of. He was super helpful in making sure our schedule would run as planned and that all of the photos I wanted to make sure we got would be do able. He even contacted the church we had our ceremony at to make sure it we could be in there during the times that we need to get the photos done, which was a huge relief for me. The day of the wedding Robb was right there on time. He drove to my parents' house, my husband's and to the church and he made everyone feel super relaxed and comfortable. At the reception, towards the end of the night, Robb came up to talk to me and made me feel like he was really enjoying himself and having fun photographing all of our friends and family. The next morning at brunch, I got so many compliments about Robb! Everyone was saying how nice he was and how much he made them feel like he was having fun and part of the party rather than making them take awkward photos, etc. One of my favorite things that Robb did during our wedding was to show my husband's sister, a new photographer herself, his camera equipment, different angles and shots he was doing, etc. It was an awesome learning experience for her and really made me feel like Robb cared about me and my family. Of course all of our photos turned out fantastic and are very easy to access. And true to his word, they were edited and ready for viewing in less than 3 weeks. I would highly, highly recommend Robb to anyone looking for an exceptional wedding photographer!

Seanna B.  10/01/2015

An absolute class act! From the very first email communication we had with Robb to the engagement pictures, pre-wedding planning, wedding day, and post wedding process-Robb exceeded our expectations. He is both extremely professional and kind-hearted paired with the rare gift having an eye for beauty and creativity. The engagement pictures gave us a preview for the wedding day of his extraordinary talent. WOW...the wedding pictures are spectacular. He had a way of capturing the whole day and everyone special in our lives celebrating the day with us. Not only did he take wonderful pictures, Robb also worked with the videographer and DJ to coordinate special moments for us as well. His son, Owen, also captured some amazing shots and went the extra mile to assist his father. We will cherish the breathtaking pictures for years on end. My husband and I feel extremely blessed and lucky we were able to work with such a talented and remarkable photographer!

Kelly D.  7/9/2015

Having been the mother-on-the-bride several times, I know that a great photographer is hard to find. The photos of your wedding should be of upmost quality, and the photographer should be easy to work with and able to take control of the wedding party in a pleasant way gaining quick results. Robb McCormick Photography did it all. The photos of the ceremony and reception were outstanding, captioned the emotions and even the smallest details with over 1,000 photographs. He was professional and calmly took control of the wedding party. Several people mentioned how pleasant and professional he was. And it gets better! He sent the disk of the photos promptly to the bride and myself and the wedding written up in our local papers within weeks of the special day!

Wanda N.  9/07/204

I cannot speak more highly of Robb and the job he did for our wedding. When we met with him, we were able to give him a budget we were comfortable with and he amended some of his packages to fit our needs. He was so approachable throughout the entire process leading up to our big day, and made us feel so comfortable the day of. His work is beautiful - he even had an iPad playing during our reception so guests could see some previews of the shots he had taken. We are still getting compliments on how professional he and his son were during the wedding, and everyone absolutely loves the photographs!

Kathryn H.  9/03/2014

VIEW MANY MORE REVIEWS ON THEKNOT, WEDDING WIRE AND MYWEDDING.